Q. Consider the following:
1.Broadband Highways
2.Universal Access to Mobile Connectivity
3.Digital Agriculture
4.IT for Jobs
How many of the above are the part of the nine pillars of the Digital India initiative?

[A] Only one

[B] Only two

[C] Only three

[D] All four

Answer: C

Explanation – Digital India is a program to develop India in a learning future. It is an Umbrella Program surrounded by numerous govt. Departments. The focus is on IT reframing. It aims to enable changes for making technology central. The nine pillars of Digital India include Broadband Highways, Universal Access to Mobile Connectivity, Public Internet Access Programme, e-Governance, e-Kranti, Information for All, Electronics Manufacturing, IT for Jobs, and Early Harvest Programmes. Digital Agriculture is not one of them.

Source: AIR