Q. Which of the following crops/programme is/are part of National Food Security Mission?
1. Rice
2. Wheat
3. Seed village programme
Select the correct answer using the codes given below:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

It is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme which was launched in 2007.  

  • From the years 2018-19 and 2019-20, NMOOP and Seed Village Programme are now a part of NFSM. 
  • NFSM will have eight components viz. (i) NFSM- Rice; (ii) NFSM-Wheat; (iii) NFSM-Pulses; (iv) NFSM-Coarse Cereals (Maize, Barley), (v) NFSM-Sub Mission on Nutri Cereals; (vi) NFSM-Commercial Crops; (vii) NFSM-Oilseeds and Oilpalm; and (viii) NFSM-Seed Village Programme 

Source: PIB