Q. ?Who among the following was/were resigned from the Imperial Legislative Council against Rowlatt Act?
1.Mohammed Ali Jinnah
2.Madan Mohan Malaviya
3.Jawaharlal Nehru
How many of the statements given above are correct?

[A] Only one

[B] Only two

[C] Only three

[D] None

Answer: B

Explanation: All the elected Indian members of the Imperial Legislative Council voted against the Rowlat bill but they were in a minority and easily overruled by the official nominees.

All the elected Indian members—who included Mohammed Ali Jinnah, Madan Mohan Malaviya and Mazhar Ul Haq – resigned in protest.

Source: Spectrum